Powerful Intentions: Law of Attraction Community

Powerful Intentions is a unique Law of Attraction Online Community

Hi there!

I'm being made redundant from the job i've been doing for 17 years!
I've hated the job for as long as i can remember but circumstances (mainly financial) have held me back so this is quite an exciting thing for me, although obviously concerning.

I am a draughtsman/design engineer but really would like to do something else....still not sure what though. I am mortgaged up to the eyeballs, so much so that i have hardly any spare money left over a month.

I just don't know whether or not, that i play the safe option and get another Design engineer job and risk being bored stiff (but paid well) or just totally try my luck and apply for things that excite/interest me although i won't have the qualifications to suit and will probably be lower paid? ( ihave a family to feed and bills to pay!)

I'm still in such a rut and the redundancy money won't last forever.
Any suggestions by applying the secret for ideas/inspiration/affirmations please? Help!

Views: 38

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

Hi There Patra !

Thanks very much for your swift reply!
What you said seems so obvious and easy and is great advice.

Basically, I'm a computer aided designer (some say Design Engineer - sounds more important!?!), and detail all kinds of engineering parts/machines etc but i'm just plain bored with it and it doesn't seem to interest me anymore.......at all.
The trouble is that i can't for the life of me work out what i want to do for a career change and am scared to choose the wrong path as i have bills to pay, mortgage, wife and children to support and don't want to let them down.

I think i've got to "what's the meaning of life/mid age crisis" stage quite early in my career (i'm in my early thirties) and just feel lost!
Hey Guevara,